RCC Wind Ensemble 2018 - 2019 Calendar

 

Monday August 27 - Fall Semester begins

Monday September 3 - School Holiday

Wednesday September 5 - Music Major Meeting  (11:30am CSA Concert Hall)

Sunday September 30 - Music Department Charity Concert (4pm CSA Concert Hall) 

Monday October 15 - Trumpet Master Class - 5pm -7pm 

Sunday October 21 - Wind Ensemble/Roosevelt HS Concert (4pm CSA Concert Hall)

Monday October 22 - Jazz Ensemble Concert (7pm CSA Concert Hall) 

Wednesday October 24 - Jazz at Marios Place (9pm)

Monday November 12 - School Holiday 

Tuesday November 13 - Symphony Orchestra Concert (7pm CSA Concert Hall)

Monday November 26 - Trumpet Master Class - 5pm -7pm 

Wednesday November 28 - Concert Band Concert (7pm CSA Concert Hall)

Sunday December 2 - Wind Ensemble/Santiago HS Concert  (4pm CSA Concert Hall)

Monday December 3 - Jazz Ensemble Concert (7pm CSA Concert Hall)  

Friday December 7 - Instrumental Juries

Saturday December 8 - Holiday Extravaganza  (7pm CSA Concert Hall)

Monday December 10 - Instrumental Juries

Tuesday December 11 - Instrumental Juries 

January 17,18 - Conducting Workshop with Mitch Fennell and Gary Hill

Monday February 11 - Spring Semester begins

Friday February 15 - School Holiday

Monday February 18 - School Holiday

Saturday February 23 - Jazz Tune Up Festival 

Wednesday February 27 - Sousa Honor Band Applications are due

Sunday March 3 - Sousa Honor Band Auditions (1pm - 2:30pm)

Tuesday March 5 - Concert Band Festival (Wind Ensemble performance at 12:30)

Wednesday March 6 - Concert Band Festival  (Wind Ensemble performance at 12:30)

Thursday March 14 - RUSD Festival

Friday March 15 - RUSD Festival   (Wind Ensemble performance at noon)

Sunday March 17 - Sousa Honor Band rehearsal  (12pm - 6pm) 

Wednesday March 20 - Sousa Honor Band rehearsal  (6pm - 9pm)

Sunday March 24 - Sousa Honor Band Dress Rehearsal  (1pm - 3pm)

Sunday March 24 - Sousa Honor Band and Wind Ensemble Concert (4pm CSA Concert Hall)

Monday April 1 - School Holiday

Wednesday April 3 - Concert with South Pointe Middle School  (7pm CSA Concert Hall) 

April 8-12 - Spring Break 

Monday April 15 - Oboe and Strings master class and recital (Time TBA) 

Wednesday May 1 - King Honor Band Applications Due

Sunday May 5 - King Honor Band Auditions  (1pm - 2:30pm)

Tuesday May 7 -   Trumpet Master Class with David Washburn (3pm-5:30pm)

                              Oboe Master Class with Rong Huey Liu (3pm-5:30pm)

                              Flute Master Class  with Eileen Holt (3pm-5:30pm)

May 9,10,11 - Jazz Festival

Wednesday May 15 - Jazz at Marios Place (9pm) 

Saturday May 18 - King Honor Band Rehearsal  (10am - 5pm)

Sunday May 19 - King Honor Band Dress Rehearsal  (1:30pm - 3pm) 

Sunday May 19 - Wind Ensemble and King Honor Concert  (4pm)

 Tuesday May 21 - RCC Symphony Concert (7pm CSA Concert Hall)

                                David Washburn, Rong-Huey Liu and Eileen Holt, soloists 

Wednesday May 22 - RCC Concert Band Concert  (7pm CSA Concert Hall)

Thursday May 23 - Chancellors Honor Recital (7pm CSA Concert Hall)

Friday May 31 - Instrumental Juries

Monday June 3 - Instrumental Juries

Tuesday June 4 - Instrumental Juries

Friday June 7 - Graduation